How to deal with the anxiety attack hangover

A really helpful article all about an anxiety attack hangover. A worthy read for anyone who has panic attacks xscreenshot-2016-10-23-at-19-30-18

                  ……PANIC ATTACKS ARE HARD ENOUGH AT THE TIME, BUT WHAT ABOUT THAT SENSE OF FEELING COMPLETELY DRAINED ONCE IT’S OVER? JUDY JOHNSON FINDS OUT HOW TO RECOVER

A tight, constricted throat, a pressure in your chest that feels as though your lungs are being crushed, clammy palms, an erratic, pulsating heart and a lightheadedness that stops your eyes from focusing properly; if you’ve been unlucky enough to have had a panic attack or have read any of the many accounts of them online, you probably recognise the symptoms. I’ve experienced anxiety attacks for as long as I can remember……..(to read more click on the link below!)

via How to deal with the anxiety attack hangover

7 thoughts on “How to deal with the anxiety attack hangover

    1. HI there Miriam, No worries. Thought it was a subject not really covered, as the whole focus can be on the panic attack but not on the ‘after tremors,’ as it were. x I do hope that your anxiety attacks are a thing of the past, but if they are not, then I hope they are few and far between and I wish for you to try to flow through them, however hard it is and most of all don’t fear them…..that is the key xx Love reading your posts, will check out latest ones soon xx with warm wishes xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I wish I could say they were a thing of the past but I have to admit I’m still prone to the odd anxiety attack. Still, I’m getting better at managing them and I don’t fear them like I used to. Thanks so much for your kind words Rabbit. Hugs xo

        Like

  1. I wish I could say they were a thing of the past but I have to admit I’m still prone to the odd anxiety attack. Still, I’m getting better at managing them and I don’t fear them like I used to. Thanks so much for your kind words Rabbit. Hugs xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

